June 1. – 2. 2024

Category: new

  • Guests of Honour

    Guests of Honour

    We are proud to be able to host this year’s Guests of Honour (GoH) is the American speculative fiction author Catherynne M. Valente and British television creator Dominic Mitchell.

  • Poster for Fantasticon

    Poster for Fantasticon

    We are really proud to share the poster for Fantasticon 2024 with you! The illustration is made by the wonderful Louise Clark! The illustration fits this year’s theme of Immortality perfectly! We are really looking forward to exploring the theme from a horror, fantasy and science fiction lense!

  • Photos from 2023

    Photos from 2023

    You all shared your photos from Fantasticon 2023 with us! See them all here! Thank you all for sharing your photos, so we can relive the wonderful moments from last year!

  • Get Mech!

    Get Mech!

    We are really happy that we are able to offer a t-shirt this year as it was requested last year! The design is of course by Katarina Eriksson of Märka design and she gets the profits from the t-shirt sales as part of her payment for making the amazing graphics for us this year! Get…

  • Announcing the three guests of honour

    Announcing the three guests of honour

    We are very lucky to be able to announce three guests of honour: The Danish fantasy author Malene Sølvsten, the Irish gothic author Tracy Fahey and British science fiction author Chris Beckett! We are really looking forward to hosting both of them for the next Fantasticon! We look forward to seeing you all ‘on the…

  • Fantasticon 2023

    Fantasticon 2023

    We are currently working on putting together Fantasticon 2023 – the date will be June 2nd to 4th. Like in 2022 the venue will be Støberiet, this time without a punk festival in the square outside the venue. We hope to see there again! Follow us on facebook to get the newest updates!

  • Photos from Fantasticon 2022

    Photos from Fantasticon 2022

    We had the wonderful photographer Rasmus Barfoed take photos for the con this year